Ihre Browserversion ist veraltet. Wir empfehlen, Ihren Browser auf die neueste Version zu aktualisieren.

Gaetano Posterino

 

Gaetano Posterino is Italian and a freelance dance director, choreographer and ballet master. He completed his dance education at the National Ballet School of Canada in Toronto. After a first engagement at the Balletto di Toscana Florence he danced for a variety of companies as soloist in Italy (e.g. Ballet L'Ensemble de Micha van Hoecke), Argentina (Teatro San Martin), the United States (San Francisco Ballet), the UK (English National Ballet, Birmingham Royal Ballet), Switzerland (Lucerne Ballet, Ventura Dance Company, The Orma Dance Theatre) and as first soloist at Peter Schaufuss Ballet (Denmark) and for many years as first soloist at the Hessian State Ballet in Wiesbaden.

At an early stage he discovered his talent for choreography. Parallel to his dance career since 1995 he created a large number of most versatile, international choreographic works. Among his today over 60 works are full evening story ballets, dance theatre pieces, pas de deux and solos as well as operas and films.

Gaetano Posterino choreographed among others many years for Hessian State Ballet Wiesbaden as house-choreographer, International Dance Theater Reutlingen as artistic director and principal choreographer and State Theatre Ballet Augsburg as house-choreographer.

Numerous engagements as guest choreographer lead him to Ballet Istanbul, Ballet de Santiago de Chile, Pennsylvania Ballet, Lucerne Ballet, Semperoper Dresden and Teatro Massimo di Palermo, Theatre Hagen and Mainfranken Theatre Wuerzburg. Since 2002 he is heading his own Posterino Dance Company as artistic director and choreographer.

Gaetano Posterino has been invited with several creations to international festivals, including Aarhus Dance Festival, Bilbao Dance Festival,  International May Festival Wiesbaden, Lisboa Dance Festival, Marata de l'Espectacle Barcelona, Manifestation d'Art Contemporain Paris, TanzArt Ost West Gießen and International Festival Kultur vom Rande Reutlingen or galas, including Gala of Stars XXI. Century Metropolitan Opera New York, Gala of Stars XXI. Century G.B.C. Montreal, Gala Tanzhaus NRW Düsseldorf or Gala Theater Hagen.

Gaetano Posterino received eleven international awards for his choreographic works and dance performances. His work is supported by state and municipal institutions, companies and foundations and has received excellent reviews in important newspapers and dance publications.

With his art he supports also social projects. Objectives are mainly fundraising or the involvement of mentally retarded or physically disabled people into the creation of art with inclusion performances.

 

Artistic Collaborations

In many productions Posterino collaborated with other artists:

  • theatre directors like Inbal Pinto and Avshalom Pollak (Armide), John Dew (Platée), Stefan Huber (Carmina Burana) or Axel Köhler (Švanda dudák, Das Land des Lächelns),
  • dramatic advisers like Nora Schmid (Švanda dudák),
  • conductors like Mikhail Agrest (Švanda dudák), Sébastien Rouland (Armide, Platée), Toshiyuki Kamioka (Carmen) or Kevin John Edusei (Das Land des Lächelns),
  • live musicians like Tim Raschke, Roman Rindberger and Roland Vanecek (Operalectric), Heiner Rekeszus (Stimmungen eines Fauns, The Mime – Hommage an Charlie Chaplin), Thomas Lambrecht (Einfach so) or Chamber Orchestra City Theatre Augsburg (Pulcinella, Geschichte des Soldaten, Les Noces),
  • composers like Jan Paul Werge (Olymp Express, Der Soldat – Molotov Soul) or Ilse Fromm-Michels (Stimmungen eines Fauns),
  • costume designers like Angelo Alberto (Pulcinella, Geschichte des Soldaten, Les Noces), Lana Lafer (Chronos), Katharina Weißenborn (Das Land des Lächelns) or Adriana Mortelliti (ViceVersa),
  • actors like Kristina van Eyck (Operalectric), Galina Freund, Yvonne Lachmann and Rüdiger Götze (Einfach so, Die Zofen) or Christiane Schoon (Weil ich Dich brauche),
  • film directors like Frank Bäumer (Chronos, Four Choreography Moods) or Naira Cavero (Entfremdung),
  • stage designers like Marcel Keller (Pulcinella, Geschichte des Soldaten, Les Noces), Arne Walter (Švanda dudák) or Frank Philipp Schlößmann (Das Land des Lächelns) and
  • make-up artists like Olesia Pantchenko (Chronos).

 

Choreographic Handwriting: 360° Compass and Interdisciplinary Work

Gaetano Posterino has his very own signature in the composition of aesthetic and expressive movements. He has developed his versatile style with a 360° compass and interdisciplinary work based on historical influences over many years.

In his work today, highly agile dance theatre meets modern, expressive choreography: his works are held in an avant-garde experimental style that combines flowing contemporary movement vocabulary, denial of gravity, modern intensive floor work, speech, singing and dance theatre, and enriched with almost acrobatic and humorous elements. The audience is offered an intensive insight into the spectrum of the modern world of dance theatre, its forms, perspectives and contents. In dance, he uses a reflective introspective search for movement, which in its questioning is industrious about exciting and innovative forms of expression of a modern diction, in order to open up new spaces for dance - flowing, faltering, sensitive, but also rough and dirty. Gaetano Posterino conveys his artistic development through a dynamic choreography that works interdisciplinarily and draws on literary, performative and sociological approaches. And who focuses on perfect body control in dance as well as strong expression in gestures and facial expressions.

 

Choreographic work

 

Mehr>>

Dancing career

 

Awards

 

Social Commitment

 

Mehr>>

Ihre Browserversion ist veraltet. Wir empfehlen, Ihren Browser auf die neueste Version zu aktualisieren.

Gaetano Posterino

 

Gaetano Posterino stammt aus Italien und lebt als freischaffender Tanzregisseur, Choreograf und Didakt in München. Er schloss seine Tanzausbildung mit Stipendium an der National Ballet School of Canada in Toronto ab. Nach einem ersten Engagement beim Balletto di Toscana Florenz tanzte er für eine Vielzahl von bekannten Kompanien als Solist in Italien (z.B. Ballet L'Ensemble de Micha van Hoecke), Argentinien (Teatro San Martin), den USA (San Francisco Ballet), Großbritannien (English National Ballet, Birmingham Royal Ballet), Schweiz (Luzerner Ballet, Ventura Dance Company, The Orma Dance Theatre) sowie als erster Solist im Peter Schaufuss Ballet (Dänemark) und viele Jahre als erster Solist des Hessischen Staatsballetts Wiesbaden.

Früh entdeckte er sein Talent für Choreografie. Parallel zu seiner Tanzkarriere entsteht so seit 1995 eine vielseitige Anzahl internationaler choreografischer Arbeiten. Zu seinen heute über 60 Werken zählen abendfüllende Handlungsballette, Tanztheaterstücke, Pas de Deux und Solos sowie Opern und Filme.

Gaetano Posterino choreografierte u. a. viele Jahre für das Hessische Staatsballett Wiesbaden als Haus-Choreograf, für das Internationale Tanztheater Reutlingen als Künstlerischer Leiter und Hauptchoreograf sowie für das Ballett des Staatstheaters Augsburg als Haus-Choreograf.

Zahlreiche Engagements als Gast-Choreograf führten ihn u.a. zum Ballet Istanbul, zum Ballet de Santiago de Chile, zum Pennsylvania Ballet, zum Luzerner Ballet, an die Semperoper Dresden und das Teatro Massimo di Palermo, an das Theater Hagen und das Mainfranken-Theater Würzburg. Seit 2002 führt er daneben seine eigene Posterino Dance Company als Künstlerischer Leiter und Choreograf.

Mit einigen Kreationen war Gaetano Posterino zu internationalen Festivals, darunter Aarhus Dance Festival, Bilbao Dance Festival, Internationale Maifestspiele Wiesbaden, Lisboa Dance Festival, Marata de l’Espectacle Barcelona, Manifestation d'Art Contemporain Paris, TanzArt Ost West Gießen und Internationales Festival Kultur vom Rande Reutlingen, oder Galas wie Gala Stars XXI. Century Metropolitan Opera New York, Gala of Stars XXI. Century G.B.C. Montreal, Gala Tanzhaus NRW Düsseldorf oder Gala Theater Hagen eingeladen.

Sowohl seine tänzerischen Leistungen als auch seine choreografischen Werke wurden mit insgesamt elf internationalen Preisen ausgezeichnet. Seine Arbeit wird gefördert durch staatliche und kommunale Einrichtungen, Unternehmen und Stiftungen und erhielt exzellente Reviews in wichtigen Zeitungen und Fachpublikationen.

Mit seiner Kunst unterstützt Gaetano Posterino auch Projekte im sozialen Umfeld. Ziele sind dabei u.a. die Unterstützung beim Fundraising oder die Einbeziehung und Förderung von Menschen mit geistiger Behinderung oder physischen Gebrechen beim Kunstschaffen im Rahmen von Inklusions-Performances.

 

Künstlerische Kollaborationen

In vielen Produktionen hat Posterino mit anderen Künstlerinnen und Künstlern zusammengearbeitet:

  • Theaterregisseuren wie Inbal Pinto und Avshalom Pollak (Armide), John Dew (Platée), Stefan Huber (Carmina Burana) oder Axel Köhler (Švanda dudák, Das Land des Lächelns),
  • Dramaturgen wie Nora Schmid (Švanda dudák),
  • Dirigenten wie Mikhail Agrest (Švanda dudák), Sébastien Rouland (Armide, Platée), Toshiyuki Kamioka (Carmen) oder Kevin John Edusei (Das Land des Lächelns),
  • Live-Musikern wie Tim Raschke, Roman Rindberger und Roland Vanecek (Operalectric), Heiner Rekeszus (Stimmungen eines Fauns, The Mime – Hommage an Charlie Chaplin), Thomas Lambrecht (Einfach so) oder Chamber Orchestra City Theatre Augsburg (Pulcinella, Geschichte des Soldaten, Les Noces),
  • Komponisten wie Jan Paul Werge (Olymp Express, Der Soldat – Molotov Soul) oder Ilse Fromm-Michels (Stimmungen eines Fauns),
  • Kostümdesignern wie Angelo Alberto (Pulcinella, Geschichte des Soldaten, Les Noces), Lana Lafer (Chronos), Katharina Weißenborn (Das Land des Lächelns) oder Adriana Mortelliti (ViceVersa),
  • Schauspielern wie Kristina van Eyck (Operalectric), Galina Freund, Yvonne Lachmann und Rüdiger Götze (Einfach so, Die Zofen) oder Christiane Schoon (Weil ich Dich brauche),
  • Filmregisseuren wie Frank Bäumer (Chronos, Four Choreography Moods) oder Naira Cavero (Entfremdung),
  • Bühnenbildnern wie Marcel Keller (Pulcinella, Geschichte des Soldaten, Les Noces), Arne Walter (Švanda dudák) oder Frank Philipp Schlößmann (Das Land des Lächelns) und
  • Make-up Artists wie Olesia Pantchenko (Chronos).

 

Choreografische Handschrift: 360°-Kompass und interdisziplinäres Arbeiten

Gaetano Posterino verfügt über seine ganz eigene Handschrift bei der Komposition von ästhetischen und ausdrucksstarken Bewegungen. Seinen versatilen Stil mit 360°-Kompass mit interdisziplinärem Arbeiten, dem historische Prägungen zugrunde liegen, hat er über viele Jahre entwickelt.

In seiner Arbeit trifft heute hochagiles Tanztheater auf moderne, ausdrucksstarke Choreografie: Seine Werke werden in einem avantgardistisch-experimentellen Stil gehalten, der fließendes zeitgenössisches Bewegungsvokabular, Verleugnung der Schwerkraft, moderne intensive Bodenarbeit, Sprech-, Sing- und Tanztheater kombiniert sowie mit fast akrobatisch anmutenden und humoristischen Elementen anreichert. Dem Publikum bietet sich ein intensiver Einblick in die Bandbreite der modernen Tanztheaterwelt, ihre Formen, Sichtweisen und Inhalte. Er setzt im Tanz eine widerspiegelnde introspektive Bewegungssuche ein, die sich in ihrer Fragestellung nach spannenden und innovativen Ausdrucksformen einer modernen Diktion befleißigt, um so dem Tanz neue Räume zu eröffnen - fließend, stockend, empfindsam, aber auch rau und schmutzig. Gaetano Posterino vermittelt darin seine künstlerische Entwicklung über eine dynamische Choreografie, die interdisziplinarisch arbeitend unter anderem auf literarische, performative und soziologische Ansätze zurückgreift. Und die auf perfekte Körperbeherrschung im Tanz wie starken Ausdruck in Gestik und Mimik setzt.

 

 

Choreografisches Schaffen

 

Mehr>>

Tänzerkarriere

 

Auszeichnungen

 

Soziales Engagement

 

Mehr>>